F1Punter

Formula 1: Against The Odds

New Year, New Site

with 3 comments

With the teams and drivers falling in to place, testing underway in earnest and the betting markets starting to form, I thought that it was time to kick this place off again.

As you are reading this, you will hopefully have noticed the new site design and that the blog has migrated to a new home at www.f1punter.com. All of the old WordPress site links still work so I am not anticipating any problems, but I would welcome any feedback on the layout.

Over the coming weeks – leading up to the start of the season – I will be analysing the markets as they form, trying to identify any value and also taking a look at what impact the new regulations could have on punting. I haven’t got any specific bets lined up yet and it is in the back of my mind that ante-post betting is not something that I have made pay particularly well in the past, but let’s see what we can come up with.

For the 2008 season there are a few things that I will be looking to do with the blog:

Firstly, I would like to see more comment on here. I know that you guys are reading from the blog stats, so let me know where you think I am right or wrong, any bets that you have placed or even just your predictions for the races. It will help me to consider all of the factors that go into forming a position.

Secondly, I plan to share my statistical data more widely. I am toying with the idea of producing a betting fact sheet in advance of every race, are people interested? Currently I tend to offer my opinion of that historical data – and I will still be doing that – but I am sure that others could draw different conclusions.

Finally I am looking to increase the number of posts throughout the season. Whether this is done through concentrating on more markets, the introduction of grand-prix betting reviews or possibly even looking to use some guest bloggers I don’t know yet. If there is something particular that you would like to see then please let me know.

Otherwise, here’s to a successful new year.

“Good luck happens when preparedness meets opportunity”

Written by f1punter

January 13, 2008 at 12:34 am

Posted in 2008, F1, F1Punter, formula 1

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I for one would be interested in a betting fact sheet and any other statistical data you’d be willing to share.

    Dave

    January 13, 2008 at 5:11 pm

  2. I think the fact sheet would be a great idea. Also punter feedback seems a good idea too. Keep up the good work!!!

    Robin Johnson

    January 22, 2008 at 1:31 pm

  3. Thanks guys. I’ll give it a go and see what the response is like.

    f1punter

    January 24, 2008 at 10:41 pm


Leave a Reply

