F1Punter

Formula 1: Against The Odds

No Joy for Nico in Singapore

with 2 comments

I think that the market has it more or less right for this weekend. My only involvement at this stage is laying Rosberg at 1.9 in the Q3 market.

All of Brawn, Red Bull, McLaren, Ferrari, and very likely Force India will provide extremely tough opposition, and it would be no surprise to see BMW and (to a lesser extent, Toyota) also give the team some headaches in Qualifying.

In recent races, the Williams has looked a pale shadow of the car which started the season, and I think Nico has a major job on to make it into Q3. I think his unrepresentative race here last year is helping to dictate his price, but he is no odds-on poke, as far as I’m concerned.

Written by Grasshopper

September 25, 2009 at 9:44 am

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I’ll join you on that one Grasshopper. I think our success will be defined by how successful the Force India aero updates are at transforming their pace at the recent low downforce circuits into pace with a high downforce setup.

    f1punter

    September 25, 2009 at 9:45 am

  2. Not good. Rosberg never looked likely to miss out on Q3, and there wasn’t a worthwhile price to get out of the bet.

    Haven’t seen any fuel-weights as yet, but will be massively surprised if Hamilton doesn’t win tomorrow. If he’s on low-fuel, I reckon he’ll get away to the tune of 1.2s per lap. If he’s fuelled on a par with those around him, he will probably only get away at around 0.6s per lap……..either way, he gets away from them. He’s peerless round street circuits, and I reckon only car failure or an unfortunately-timed Safety Car can stop him.

    Grasshopper

    September 26, 2009 at 5:10 pm


Leave a comment